Testimonials

Here’s What Others Say

We love receiving your reviews and feedback. Take a look at what other guests are staying about their stay at Meridian Port Douglas, or click the button to leave your own review.

This is our second year staying at these apartments. In between our stays new management had taken over, so were hoping that this wouldn’t affect how the place was run. This year we opted for a full apartment on 3rd floor. Couldn’t have been happier with our choice, nicely appointed with a lot more room than our apartment last year (2023). Majority of rooms have pool view and ours was no exception. Further view towards the marina but can’t see the Marina. We love this location as it has easy access to Shops/Restaurants, 4 Mile Beach & Marina. None are more than 1km away if not less. Had wonderful reception Staff Alouisa and also met new Managers Ken & Amanda who couldn’t be more friendly or helpful. Our only issue and not a management problem was the noisy cockatoos every morning & night, but hey its Australia. Hope to be back there again some day and after coming back to Victoria in winter I can see why people go North. Thanks for a great time.

GRAHAM R - ★★★★★

DATE OF STAY: Jun 2024, SOURCE: Tripadvisor

I stayed here on 3-7 June 2024. I booked a studio (28 m2; about AUD211 per night; I booked this 7 months prior) and was really pleased with the helpfulness of the staff members eg, physically, on the street, showed me directions to the beach; left behind a jacket and messaged back; booked a shuttle to go to Palm Cove when Uber did not have any driver. Amanda and Eleona were the stars! On a 2-week tour of Australia with a backpack, I was especially grateful for the convenience of a washing machine and dryer (right outside the room, shared with the immediate neighbor; FOC; one complimentary packet of laundry powder only; see photos). I slept really well because it was so quiet (probably adult-only). I stayed in room 15B that had a view of the pool.
Note: I had to take out the rubbish and clean all dishes myself at the end of my stay.

P - ★★★★★

DATE OF STAY: Jun 2024, SOURCE: Google

I have extended my stay here and I’m looking forward to many more relaxing days here. Lovely happy atmosphere beautifully clean through out lots of sun lounges and great heated pool.

KAY - 10/10

DATE OF STAY: Jun 2024, SOURCE: Booking.com

Great resort super close to the main street with all the restaurants and shops in Port Douglas. Neat, tidy and well appointed rooms with the pool access ones being absolutely awesome for a relaxing and luxurious time away! Would highly recommend (particularly for those who are keen on avoiding kids)!

THOMAS - ★★★★★

DATE OF STAY: Apr 2024, SOURCE: Google

Wonderful – both the apartments and the staff. We arrived very late from a long day traveling, and while reception was closed, the instructions on where to find the key and the room were perfect, along with a welcome note. We had a very early trip planned, so it wasn’t until day 3 that we met the reception staff – very friendly and helpful, reconfirming our trips and pickup for departure times without us having to ask, and then telling us about local places to visit and eat. The apartment was large and well presented, the pool is fabulous- there are laundry facilities, with power provided – perfect for us after three weeks traveling. Port Douglas is a great place to visit.

Finally a call out to the manager who was called out of bed at 04:00 in the morning to tell us our taxi was delayed – and coped with two worried passengers that thought that they would miss their plane – a big thank you

WEECHANCER - ★★★★★

DATE OF STAY: Feb 2023, SOURCE: Tripadvisor

The unit was spacious, modern and we had great access to the pool via our own deck. The kitchen was large and well equipped. The heated pool was lovely to swim in and we also enjoyed the hot spa. The complex also offered free underground parking. The location was fabulous and was in walking distance to the shops, restaurants, beach and marina.

JULIE - 10/10

DATE OF STAY: Jun 2024, SOURCE: Booking.com

Amazing 2 night stay! Impeccable customer service from Eloisa at Front Desk! Very welcoming Managers, Amanda & Ken & thank you to the entire HSK for a sparkling 1 bedroom apartment!

Truly recommended – central location and perfect for Adults Only getaway 😍🥂💖

JOY C - ★★★★★

DATE OF STAY: May 2024, SOURCE: Tripadvisor

The room was fantastic, we did not expect the room to be so nice and comfy plenty of space and a great balcony to the out side area of the hotel, it was great for the time we spent in Port Douglas. very close to all facilities and the girl on the desk was very informative, The pool area needed some upgrading but was great to cool down. I will book this place again as it exceeded our expectations.

DANNY - 10/10

DATE OF STAY: May 2024, SOURCE: Booking.com

There are restaurants, souvenir shops, cafes, and a large supermarket in town, so it’s convenient for shopping, so I enjoyed my trip as if I were just living there.

Everyone at the hotel was so kind and warm and felt like family.
Check-in was at 2:00 p.m., but since we arrived at 9:00 a.m., she suggested we come back after breakfast in town so they could prepare the room for us, and she let us check in.

She was able to book tours at times that were not available on the website.The manager called the manager’s husband to help light the BBQ grill. My mother and I had a great time thanks to them and the hotel.

RI MA - ★★★★★

DATE OF STAY: Mar 2024, SOURCE: Google

Exceptional • Great accommodation. Near the main street. It is very clean and up to date. Great direct in pool.

MARTIN - 10/10

DATE OF STAY: Feb 2024, SOURCE: Booking.com

The Meridian Port Douglas was one of the most comfortable places we stayed during our recent trip to Australia. A perfect location, it’s near the beach and the shops and restaurants in the town. We had a one-bedroom apartment with balcony that was completely outfitted, spacious, and very comfortable. Everything we needed was available, even a washer/dryer. The proprietors were very helpful in suggesting tours and activities for us. All in all, a memorable stay.

WILLIAM C - ★★★★★

DATE OF STAY: Sep 2023, SOURCE: Tripadvisor

By far the best accommodation we have stayed in. Lovely hosts and very helpful. The rooms are spacious and clean with all the amenities you need. It was nice and quiet and situated a small walk to the beach and main streets. The swimming pool and spa were beautiful, immaculately maintained and a perfect size if you like to swim some laps. Will definitely be staying there our next visit.

MARYANNE - ★★★★★

DATE OF STAY: Sep 2023, SOURCE: Google